dmatusow
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 6:07 pm

how to startup clover server with sandboxes disabled

Postby dmatusow » Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:29 pm

We ran into an issue where we brought up the server and a graph get started before we had a chance to deploy new code and graphs. I'd like to be able to have the server startup with the sandboxes disabled so we have a chance to deploy new graphs before they get triggered.

I assume that there is a method of doing this. I would likewise like to be able to just enable the sandboxes and all the underlying graphs that should be enabled are without any manual intervention.

Thank you

dmatusow
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 6:07 pm

start the server with sandboxes disabled?

Postby dmatusow » Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:46 pm

How can I have the server startup with the sandboxes disabled? I ran into an issue where we had to deploy new code and graphs. before I could deploy the new graphs, but after the new code was in place, a file listener triggered and we had a mixed configuration which caused the graph to fail.

I'd like to have the sandboxes disabled, but not effect the state of the graphs themselves. This would allow the deployment of new graphs and they bring the sandboxes back into an active state but not effect the state of the graphs themselves. This would allow for a smooth implementation without undesirable effects.

kubosj
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 9:10 am

Re: how to startup clover server with sandboxes disabled

Postby kubosj » Fri Jan 16, 2015 3:02 pm

Hi David,

You can disable all schedulers/event listeners prior Server shutdown.

Other possibility is to suspend Server right after start, but that probably does not help in your scenario.

I hope this helps.
Jaroslav Kubos
CloverCARE Support
CloverETL | Rapid Data Integration

Visit us online at http://www.cloveretl.com