Singleton Java Util in Graph

Discussion on developing CloverETL engine, transformation components etc.

CloverDM
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:22 pm

Singleton Java Util in Graph

Postby CloverDM » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:46 pm

Support,

When the clover sandbox executes the Graph, Does it mean each time the classes which are used in Graph will be loaded as a new instance ?

Does it possible to use a same singleton instances between two graph execution ?

Thanks :?:

CloverDM
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:22 pm

Re: Singleton Java Util in Graph

Postby CloverDM » Fri Feb 12, 2016 6:48 am

It is possible, Please ignore the question .

cholastal
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:22 pm

Re: Singleton Java Util in Graph

Postby cholastal » Thu Feb 18, 2016 5:28 pm

Hi

Indeed, this is currently possible because all of the graphs (and their instances) share the same JVM. However, there is a high chance that this will change in some future version in order to increase stability of CloverETL software. Moreover, singletons are not officially supported, so in case of any problems, we won't be able to help you. Due to all these facts I must recommend against using such long-living class instances.

If you share what you want to achieve, maybe we will be able to find more suitable solution.

Best regards
---
Lukas Cholasta
CloverCARE Support
CloverETL | Rapid Data Integration

Visit us online at http://www.cloveretl.com
How to speed up communication with CloverCARE support