Plugin for Custom CTL

Discussion on developing CloverETL engine, transformation components etc.

CloverDM
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:22 pm

Plugin for Custom CTL

Postby CloverDM » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:33 pm

Hello Support ,

Thanks for the great Product , We made a java plugin for custom ctl function , currenly i deployed it in eclipse plugin folder , its works fine with internal jetty server, My question is when i use that custom ctl function still in eclipse it shows as "invalid syntax"
How can i get rid of this

Thanks

cholastal
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:22 pm

Re: Plugin for Custom CTL

Postby cholastal » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:20 pm

Hi

I assume that this question is closely related to your answer in this thread. There is much simpler solution than writing your own plugin. For more information, please see the other thread.

If you don't need the complexity of Java language and the CTL2 is sufficient for your custom function, you can create a *.ctl file in the trans folder of your project and write the custom CTL2 code in it. You will be able to use such function anywhere in your project. You just need to use the 'import' statement. This is not clear from our documentation and I apologize for that.

However, if you still want to solve your issue with the plugin, please answer the following questions.

    1. Do you mean the plugin described in this part of our documentation?
    2. What version of CloverETL software are you using?
    3. What is your Java vendor and version?
    4. What do you mean by the internal jetty server? CloverETL Runtime?

Best regards
---
Lukas Cholasta
CloverCARE Support
CloverETL | Rapid Data Integration

Visit us online at http://www.cloveretl.com
How to speed up communication with CloverCARE support

CloverDM
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:22 pm

Re: Plugin for Custom CTL

Postby CloverDM » Fri Feb 19, 2016 7:02 am

We created a custom plugin and loaded in to the server's plugin directory
but when we call it in any components such as Reformat or Transformer the Clover Designer propmt it as a invalid sysntax ,
Hence could you please suggest us how to configure the custom ctl plugin in clover Desingner,

PropertyLoad.png
PropertyLoad.png (8.65 KiB) Viewed 945 times

cholastal
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:22 pm

Re: Plugin for Custom CTL

Postby cholastal » Wed Mar 02, 2016 3:06 pm

Hi

I'm afraid I'm not able to help you without the information I asked for in the previous post and the additional, following ones.

    1. Which exact 'plugin' directory do you mean? (relates to the question 4 in the previous post)
    2. Are you able to successfully run the plugin?
    3. Am I right that the only issue is that the editor marks the code as invalid?
    4. Wouldn't it be more appropriate to use the lookup table solution?

If you want to continue with solving this issue, provide me with the aforementioned information, please.

Also, you may find this blog post useful.

Best regards
---
Lukas Cholasta
CloverCARE Support
CloverETL | Rapid Data Integration

Visit us online at http://www.cloveretl.com
How to speed up communication with CloverCARE support


cron